It’s Christmas

Hello, I am back! I have had my craziest, busiest year yet. Since my last post, close to a year ago (how time flies!), I have opened a Retail Shop. This, and the online shop have taken up a lot of my time and have not had much time to write or bake.   My year can be summarised by one word… TOUGH! I cannot believe Christmas is just 6 days away.

As it’s Christmas I thought I’d share a current favourite in our home- Mincemeat Muffins.

mincemeat muffins

Mincemeat Muffins (makes 12-15)

280g self raising flour

1/2 teaspoon mixed spice or cinamon

1/2 teaspoon bicarbonate of soda

pinch of salt

80g soft brown sugar

90ml vegetable oil

240ml buttermilk

300g mincemeat

1 egg

 

Method

  • Preheat oven to 170 degrees C Fan/ 190 C conventional. Line muffin tray with muffin cases or grease tin if not useing liners
  • Sift together the dry ingredients into a large bowl
  • In a separate bowl mix together the eggs, oil, mincemeat, sugar and milk
  • Stir liquid mixture into the dry, taking care not to over mix
  • Fill each muffin case 2/3 full with mixture. Bake for 17 to 20 minutes or until
    a skewer inserted in the middle comes out clean

Have a great Christmas!!!

Fi x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

